Once

So I signed up to “Once”  – a new dating site where you only get one person to message each day, which is supposed to make you stay focused on that one person for 24 hours rather than constantly looking around for something better. There are supposed to be actual humans matching you up too. It’s a good idea in principle, but it only works if (a) you’re not also on lots of other sites; (b) more information is provided in their profile to match you up in the first place – there’s hardly anything there! and (c) you know how to send them a message once you’ve checked out their profile (I still haven’t figured it out). So far I’ve not received any messages back from anyone but that may be because I have to do something first? I don’t know but I haven’t really liked any of my daily offerings so far. It doesn’t seem as if any of them are matched to me in terms of either attractiveness or anything else except for living in London. So I don’t think much of this site so far.

Leave a Reply

